What Fresh Hell Is This?

December 18, 2010

It's About Frickin' Time

The Senate honored itself today:
By a vote of 65 to 31 this afternoon, the Senate voted to repeal the military's Don't Ask, Don't Tell policy. Republican Senators Scott Brown, Richard Burr, Susan Collins, John Ensign, Mark Kirk, Lisa Murkowski, Olympia Snowe and George Voinovich joined Democrats in the final vote to repeal Don't Ask, Don't Tell. Burr and Ensign did not vote with the Democrats earlier in the day when the GOP filibuster was broken, but signed on for the final vote.
Now let's see who voted to continue the discrimination:
  • Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
  • John Barrasso (R-WY)
  • Robert F. Bennett (R-UT)
  • Christopher S. Bond (R-MO)
  • Sam Brownback (R-KS)
  • Saxby Chambliss (R-GA)
  • Tom Coburn (R-OK)
  • Thad Cochran (R-MS)
  • Bob Corker (R-TN)
  • John Cornyn (R-TX)
  • Michael D. Crapo (R-ID)
  • Jim DeMint (R-SC)
  • Michael B. Enzi (R-WY)
  • Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
  • Charles E. Grassley (R-IA)
  • Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX)
  • James M. Inhofe (R-OK)
  • Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
  • Mike Johanns (R-NE)
  • Jon Kyl (R-AZ)
  • George S. LeMieux (R-FL)
  • Richard G. Lugar (R-IN)
  • John McCain (R-AZ)
  • Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  • Jim Risch (R-ID)
  • Pat Roberts (R-KS)
  • Jeff Sessions (R-AL)
  • Richard C. Shelby (R-AL)
  • John Thune (R-SD)
  • David Vitter (R-LA)
  • Roger Wicker (R-MS)
Wow. And not a D in the bunch. Who'd'a thought so many in the GOP could be so anti-gay?

Hahahahaha. I made a funny.

1 comment:

Piltdown Man said...

Is that isn't the ultimate Roll Of Shame, I don't know what is. Troglodytes, one and all!